350 N. Warpole St.
Upper Sandusky, OH 43351
P: (419) 294-1226
F: (419) 294-6437
H: Mon - Fri 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
H: In-person/Absentee Hours
E: [email protected]

Board of Elections

Due to the latest Covid-19 update, the Wyandot County Board of Elections is closing the office lobby to the public beginning March 24 until further notice. We will have somebody in the office during regular business hours to answer any phone calls and to mail out any requested absentee ballot forms. You can call to request an absentee ballot application by mail, you can print off a form from this website (click Absentee Voting), or pick one up at our location (we will have blank applications hanging on the door). We have a safe and secure mail slot for any drop offs. If you have any questions please feel free to call us at 419-294-1226.


The extension of the March 17, 2020 Presidential Primary Election has been changed to April 28. There will be NO IN-PERSON VOTING as previously planned. You can still vote by mail. To do so, you must submit an application for absentee voting. The application can be found here:.

If you do not have printing capabilities, please call our office and we will send you a request form. There are also request forms available outside our office hanging on the door. The application needs to be completed and sent to the Wyandot County Board of Elections, 350 N. Warpole Street, Upper Sandusky, OH 43351.

*** It is important to note that we cannot determine how long mail is going to take, so it is imperative that everyone get their applications submitted as early as possible to insure that you have time to receive your ballot.

Welcome to the Wyandot County Board of Elections

On the following pages, we offer information relating to the process of voting in Wyandot County, Ohio.  This is your site for complete information about elections in Wyandot County, Ohio. Whether you are a candidate, a voter, someone wanting to register to vote, a member of the press, an educator, parent, or student, this site will help you with the information you need if you do not find what you are looking for, our staff stands ready to answer your questions. Simply contact us by mail, phone or e-mail and we will be happy to assist you in any way we can.


Jenise J. Derr, Director
Darcy A. Zimmerman, Deputy Director

Board Members

Steven M. Eyestone, Chairman
Daniel R. Aubihl
George E. McNamara
William L. Evans